Part I: German Armor Buildup

back to baseline: after the failure of these posts to publish I feel better I was able to get back to where I was at the start.  Here is the first in the series highlighting the Elephant which debuted at the battle of Kursk in 1943.

04TfUgYZBUb8jVGBFNqUu-luCoFSYRpUZXC6th0-B5g

I had been working on this trumpeter kit to supplement my German Forces for an upcoming Kursk game.  I felt this hideous creature should be represented in my titanic clash of armor on the Ukrainian Steppes.

H11yhraa-kAlVO9_zuQju36wPyc7WEbGvMqaIYqJTWg

The trumpeter kit was very good aside from the problems with the link and length fit issues.  The drive sprocket along with the track guards molded to the hull created a challenge in properly fitting and positioning the track sections to the wheels.

ahK4pOfSDQTqBqg4MPHBuMcBXyx7hNyjzhmF5Mpf9rw

This kit did include a wonderful photo etched grill for the engine compartment covers.

63Igjh39ExLvEO2w1ukS0Z1iYy-S5f-7Naayk4ZeZng

Overall I am happy to include this piece in my mid-late war German Panzer Divisions

Leave a Reply

