Pegasus Russian Farm Houses

In the last AAR were featured a pair of Russian farm houses by Pegasus.  I wanted to share a couple of pictures of these finished pieces along with the italeri Fences from my last major haul.

 

XY-B6bu43MW3INFb90eGXQ1_iEP9xREcHsqosJ-e0Rg

WMM1kGIzm5ACf15ZKXrD6jAVpQklh-2wnCDB1YR4nGM

mEK1iazZGZ3_G1JpxZWHDiZoKRH7OkgCk2nie1in2Mw

I used Thano’s technique from his blog Miniatures and Terrain to paint these pieces using a very light grey green dry-brush to help build up the depth of the wood grain.  Here is a link to his tips on painting:   http://miniaturesterrainpage.blogspot.com/search?q=farm+houses

I am aiming to purchase the log houses and Izba along with Ukrainian House #1 and #2 to round out my structures for the eastern front.  I will probably down the road try to find a good eastern orthodox style church and also a train station, but these are not quite on my radar yet.

 

Cheers,

 

Ted

2 comments on “Pegasus Russian Farm Houses

  1. Looking good Ted, I must find some of these myself.

Leave a Reply

