Some Beauty Shots of a Normandy Vingette

After my Sunday game I stuck around to snap some shots of my new pieces with some oldies mixed in.  I guess a lot of the appeal of this hobby is reveling at your hard work on the board, especially when you are not able to do another game.

Wo38digOB-gRznqM_dyPlBXxP7_unCwNDsn72JK4K4QwNAA6LiH03JwxeOu01p1B9QCfNRd2vnqpsWzje_heGkRfeHcUVaXoKGJu3qKcTK-JpcVPD8t53YfGHwke7I9uwPSyiiiTtwK77tQsB6nEv9DTkrXLjT9TIFlQqb3DR5e0jtyyUleP1h7FCajas0ouT4qdla2_NoydhMhJ-yl7x6IiV7S3WAhhOqbm8sfxd4jjumv6O5Eo0unw5uVQOYzMbs i7-iChC0PWexpVKGQTZuXpFSA_G4zwbpezmQTD0TxvA GwrKRDxzotfevyBE0y301f9mtakQ1ydF948_mu4xFc4DwMhV9Ytm6k-PEPhSH7rg-2Azu_gDYWBXsJFJsTRAPkCh-whS6eJEzZUJMXYKcHLgLOcJZo2FgKguYABRhQ-kEb9yA073apP1eBwwDmCe-aIGJ0smgEWfa5rTKk3LFrw8b4a9vVYztzuPM4RA88GDedmdL_0f2uaNSzkwmMDAQCQ2zzjKSSueOZ339Z3PQyS7-_Z23fKNy_0rQTELFuqcWMH1VkUM9Otrhp6fHItM9cC8VeAHLTbZDKgjhwPJgSHwM

 

I am going to try to finish all my projects related to Normandy to attempt a massive and fun trial of the BattleGroup Overlord rule set once it arrives.  I am looking forward to the rule-set to gain some more realism and other parameters for rules I never developed on my own in my house set.  I feel that the holes have produced some frustration, especially when selecting appropriate sized and matched armies.  I look forward to giving this a try at once.

 

Cheers,

 

Ted

2 comments on “Some Beauty Shots of a Normandy Vingette

  1. I like those piles of bricks Ted, what did you use?

    • tigerlaxer05 says:

      These are pegasus small grey bricks which are about $4 USD per pack… A little indulgent, but my step mom supplied me with several packs among other things for Christmas this past year… I would like to find a reasonable and cheap way to mass produce them.

Leave a Reply

