Some Finished Projects over the last Month

Hello again,

 

I just wanted to share some of my finished projects that I did in the little free time I’ve had this past month while working on my finals for grad school.  Even though I was away from the blog, I still managed to put out a few finished pieces; mostly to beef-up my German Artillery/Anti-tank.  I will start by showing my finished nebelwerfers from S Models:

 

rZHF138dxKg0HsveYOpELC31bgm_TUXPrhjVm-3px7w JkRMOqgrxSElFwW2ZM2ZH28hlpaN3_ssSSFfLOBZ7_M d-45NEjCkViJMcj5upsPTI1bwX1IWfMUUENPT8ZGksE 7KLPVSvclqXG3dyKwnqyFAHqc0f7u9wzL26tEXaP640

 

These are great models, as they come with 2 rocket launchers.  Unfortunately they do not include crew, so I shot them with spotters from the PSC PAK 38 set.  I intend on converting some German Infantry to serve as loaders, although I reckon that the rockets these came with are not historically accurate.  Oh well… I am not a rivet counter and will enjoy the kit’s supplied ordinance anyway.

 

Next up is my Roden Panzerwerfer.  Also a nicely detailed set, but is was a pain in the you know what to assemble with many fiddly parts and a very delicate drive/track assembly.  I think this will be enough of a ‘werfer battery for my taste.

WvT3nHqCX3CpMMphaK7E8qTVsFqWJoTzjKUyrDchXAQ tFfilflgD5FFsYpx0fL4qs26SIl40DMcF0Rn0iUY3tA t8hdQiBjYxhIRppoROcQ9U01cbgdbkVSf7sGnodEA6Q rh2e4s7V-9x0_Fs-YPT-ZhchWV3YHQyjipN-YGy0tSw

 

In the background is a pegasus Ukrainian pre-painted house #1.  I think it will make a nice addition to my eastern front scenery, as I start to build up this collection.  I am nearly done with a pair of houses that are designed to look like this one.  They are built from foamboard and card with airdry clay to simulate the thatched roof texture.  I will post pics when they are complete!

 

Next up are the last two Wespes painted up for the eastern front.  I have already completed two Wespes to serve in my Western Europe campaigns as panzer-lehr vehicles.  These two are the same ACE kits I purchased around valentines day from ModelsUA.com in the Ukraine.  A fine addition I must say.

 

W49-KK5t-j4Yx4Nfek8Of2Cjsq_BrWwPFtzUAk7OwCQ rVLglN8j_vSwFiNq_aKnBQMUtTy1fKOU2Ev8ucljznM OOHDkq4nPEGPhf_azMN1qtUAd2klgKsWPsulREqyBBE kiXXj534joyx_aL5YcR9wqrkx-6mmhWVLLlufTp-6u0 IRgoGcd0fuIp4SB88Lq4T-keegWGhm0mvHrVL6wst6M 7wyKHLny9zoUp7LGlEP1ImHP-LB74GJ-LkwIhK2ZiA8

 

The first bears the insignia of the Wiking Division or 5th SS Panzer Division.  The Second Tank has the Grossdeutschland helmet-shaped insignia.  I have a penchant for open-topped self-propelled guns.  They are fun models to build and are nice to look at with interchanging crews to suite the forces you’d like to deploy.

 

And Finally I will do a quick run through of the PSC PAK 38 and Crews along with a pair of PAK 40s from Italeri that i re-painted.

YmvO_M-qUaamt1dD0Vv3nixo9QXcMxIpSSIVUCrJ6L0

here is an Italeri PAK 40 being serviced by a Waffen SS crew from PSC.  The camo is supposed to be spring/summer Oakleaf

MNOoB1XgHB9ifpWXQBDNMGSO0z6KKqHk3VSN6gkVml0

i_IBBt2HPOuWdN5jyT0EVMrwheau-qZ1M8ALNsIsWto

Above is the Same Crew from the front without the gun

 

Next up are the Waffen SS PAK 38s and Crews

ymGD13iZhFwdBHx5pm9P7sfJURLQhUPxN-941qTxRUU

U8gydP7gCUBA_bqKsiG8cz-kMEcQgQEdoOfMUfrD_WUUZ1WsFAV2iSacggMdp931h35gXYfrbsCIyptl4iudgM

these PSC sets are worth buying for the crews alone! In one Set you get 24 gun crew with both 50mm ammo and 75mm ammo, a great value for around 18 bucks if you ask me!

rfKMCUANcDYdeIWvSEomVsXBtY4jESlG6M14cnRfEIsIg-YiSYldm1AhSeGKALkORvmfakBuxJRNjV5ooZdHlo

amQSPlw9hnrKaHSEm1ByaZ7IyqamO2G2xiS0yNOjajQLdIQv3PtiBnOimgsEc-OuwnlISW7fyRF_1CoJmyd9EQ

 

And now my Panzer Lehr/Heer Gunners:

With the PAK 38s-

Wfb7GfPRI0ck3bKkg6jNSdS-JtvI81p0UjLVRUP9nZ4sSPDxUQUcbofT_0wWse_tvVxZqoA4BiKlCUiKzXlYb0KCUg9KKooS3l206DjMnYMwhsO0QAVsADV_l50Fm0XYwDyaJ872rLJVMlJuPflZGDCogc5Aw_-jgRkEvDjCB094

a6wbNFbnZ4OoYsI_t0jxCZ-iPKA8GB71VxL7uET2TVcFZBhi0Co-zghzDhtsCjGOOTgkd6qJLDSxLQZvcBOTzs

 

…..And with the PAK 40s

 

rgMMCbgErllE7f_Pr9fzPRrp6fSSMh_kydyTd0lDm7IL0E2XxEgFFbtE0mD0ogXZqYxZJCUi8qteXTPgXECXe4

v1gEpB8wBvv0MiBVLI3-vrIBXPK7bkS7zABMIKycfSEpujLTNqUmSLfVBwbRXly_OkpxzxlKzIMMHqCzJJoL3k

 

 

A shot of the PAK 40 with Lehr Crew in my current Wargame…. I will post on the finale of this game so look out US armor!

 

 

 

 

 

L2Kc0BInyZBtU_MEp3YYgiCUP-ZcXpGKlm5BOXBIGNA

 

Cheers,

 

Ted

Leave a Reply

