Splinter Tutorial

A quick post for Thomas about how I did the splinter pattern. I used vallejo panzer aces splinter blotches I and II and splinter base, along with Citadel Agrax earth shade wash.

20130905-194418.jpg

20130905-194433.jpg

First I block in the splinter base color on the smock and helmet cover.

20130905-194530.jpg

Next I make sharp edged blotches with the brown color all over the base color.

20130905-194649.jpg

Then I make very thin stripes with the green color and wash all over with agrax earth shade

20130905-194812.jpg

Hope that helps!! Enjoy

Ted

One comment on “Splinter Tutorial

  1. Thomas says:

    Lovely! Duly bookmarked for testing as soon as I finish my LRDG figures. Thank you ever so kindly!

    Cheers/Thomas

Leave a Reply

