Italeri M3 White Scout Car

I found this OOP kit at a local hobby shop in Connecticut while visiting home called Branford Hobby.  This kit is something I have been seeking out and unable to track down— so a major victory for my allied armies!!  I hope that Italeri decides to reproduce the kits it has taken off the shelves, most notably: the 2x M7 priest, and the M8 greyhound.  I would also like to see the return of the 2x jeep pack.  Hope you enjoy!

IMG_4321 IMG_4323 IMG_4322

One comment on “Italeri M3 White Scout Car

  1. DaveM says:

    This was one of my favourite Esci kits. The only thing that annoys me about it is the way the MG mounts are moulded in place on the skate ring. I did some surgery on mine because I prefer the .50 cal at the front pointing aggressively forward. Also lots of nice bits (brush guards, open visor, MGs, stowage, etc) that can be inter-changed to pimp up your US halftracks.

    Cheers, Dave

Leave a Reply

