British Updates

In my ongoing project to update/upgrade my British Forces for late war northern Europe, I have purchased the Hat British tank riders and an airfix Bedford QLT and QLD set along with the British Infantry by Caesar.  I have a surplus of extra tank riders that are almost completed and will be removeable to use on tanks or in the new M5 Halftracks that I am working on.  The halftracks are refurbs from very old diecast (probably matchbox) that I completely remodeled.  I replaced the clonky wheels and added a ton of stowage.  These will look great once finished in the next few days.  I am also converting a few of these seated poses to Airborne with simple head swaps.  They will go into additional jeeps for recce etc.  All very excited stuff that will get my battlegroup past a basic phase and onto a more complete looks as a covet Mr. Brand’s fabled forces of the Battlegroup books and of ww20mm blog.  Piers certainly has all his bases covered and once some of these projects are completed I will be able to branch out to having more odd bits.  I also painted an additional 20 or so Caesar Brits to have more poses and possible a second platoon down the road.  Hope you enjoy!

 

Cheers,

 

Ted

IMG_4765 IMG_4764 IMG_4763 IMG_4762 IMG_4761 IMG_4760 IMG_4759 IMG_4758 IMG_4757 IMG_4756 IMG_4755 IMG_4754 IMG_4753 IMG_4752 IMG_4751 IMG_4750 IMG_4749

Leave a Reply

