AB German HQ Normandy

I made a mini diorama to represent a Normandy FHQ for the Germans. The figs are from AB of course and the rest of the clutter is from the spares box. Hope you enjoy!

cheers,

Ted

IMG_0003.JPG

IMG_0005.JPG

IMG_0006.JPG

IMG_0004.JPG

IMG_0008.JPG

IMG_0007.JPG

4 comments on “AB German HQ Normandy

  1. Rory Thelen says:

    I like how you paint your dot ’44 camo. Would you mind sharing your technique?

    • tigerlaxer05 says:

      Hi Rory,

      I use all Vallejo colors starting with German camo beige, then blotches of German grey and German camo bright green followed by dots of German grey and skin tone… I’ll be painting some Wadden SS soon so look out and I’ll put up a full tutorial!

      Hopes this helps!

      Ted

      • Rory Thelen says:

        Thanks, Ted. I’ll give it a whirl. Looking forward to the tutorial. I just found your blog and enjoy it very much. Keep up the good work!

      • tigerlaxer05 says:

        Thanks for the kind words Rory!!! I figure the tutorial will go up in a month or so… Gotta place an order for Blitz figures!

Leave a Reply

